Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Steve Smith

State Farm® Insurance Agent Steve Smith

Rating: 3.9 stars out of 5 (31 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Kevin Steward

December 2, 2021

1  out of  5
"Had been insured through Steve Smith for over 5 years and service has been on a steady decline since. Changes I had asked to have made on my policy did not happen on multiple occasions and when it came time to make a claim of course I wasn't covered as I had requested. Was told it was my fault for not following up to ensure the changes were made. Finally switched to a different agent and they spent an entire day sorting out my policy to have it setup the way I wanted it all along. No concern for customer satisfaction."

Stavro Knwza

September 7, 2021

1  out of  5
"Really like kd this place until they did my mom wrong. They told her her policy expires on September and then it was ending on July and now she has to start a whole new policy and now when she starts her new policy she’s gonna pay way more. They’re just trying to milk peoples money."

Meg Ewald

May 21, 2021

1  out of  5
"I haven't reached out to any State Farm for a quote before. So I was surprised that they called me to give me a quote on auto and home insurance. They called me twice to give me a quote, in the same day. I told them I was not interested because I just recently switched my car insurance and was just generally not interested. The guy who called me, called me back after 5 seconds of hanging up(the 3rd phone call today), just to call me the wrong name and complain to me about me 'making him wait all day to give me a quote'... This entire interaction was the most uncomfortable and unprofessional experience of my life. His tone, not listening, and then calling me back to complain to me was extremely unprofessional. I'm sure there are some good insurance agents here but the guy who called me was atrocious. I will never do business with State Farm."

goblue 75

March 27, 2021

1  out of  5
"I've had issues with several policies I've asked them to close a policy I payed a month for only used for a week I was hoping to get a refund just got another bill instead this is unprofessional, rude and would never recommend them to anyone stay away from this office."

JoAnne Dalton

March 20, 2021

5  out of  5
"Excellent service"

Diana Maizo

March 3, 2021

2  out of  5
"I have been with State Farm since 2014. I moved to several states and still kept insurance with them. Until recently when I decided to move from Indiana to Michigan and contacted this agent for auto insurance. I had discrepancies in the amount I was supposed to pay but It was partly due to a transition period between the 2 states. I am writing this review because of my interaction with one of the agents there. I have never dealt with a person so uncompassionate and uncaring about others. When I told her that I was going to pay this one month and find another provider for auto insurance, her answer was " that's fine" and she told me to " let her finish" 2 times when I was talking to her. I wasn't being too mean but I was frustrated with her not giving me an explanation about the discrepancy. She was not nice nor professional. So, just be careful"

Carol Forbush

November 4, 2020

5  out of  5
"They are great😊"

Rob W.

September 28, 2020

5  out of  5
"I recently took out a policy on another car and was extremely pleased with knowledge and assistance that account manager Mike C. provided. I would highly recommend this branch/office to others.."

Burt P

August 6, 2020

5  out of  5
"Steve Smith is an outstanding agent that always puts his customers first."

Christopher Merique

July 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Mike was very nice, thorough and the environment made me feel safe"

Matt McGrail

June 23, 2020

5  out of  5
"Terrific insurance office"

Jaybird3388

March 9, 2020

5  out of  5
"Been a loyal member for 10 years, always taken good care of me there."

Terry Kosmas

February 10, 2020

5  out of  5
"Broken windshield and needed to know the process. Spoke with Mike at Steve's office. Very polite and Professional."

Cathrine Christopher

December 10, 2019

5  out of  5
"Wonderful office great service!"

Jill May

December 4, 2019

5  out of  5
"This is the best office I have ever dealt with! They have the nicest, most friendly staff!!"

James Schultz

November 30, 2019

5  out of  5
"I had started working with Steve Smiths office almost 2 years ago. My agent is Jaime, she is the best agent I have ever dealt with. My calls are returned very quickly, she has the best attitude! You can tell she enjoys her job. Keep up the great work!"

Doc Davis

November 26, 2019

4  out of  5
"Always helpful reps, Jade is the best!"

Saad Mishkoor

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I always deal with bald headed guy that sits on the right when you walk in. Great service"

Michael Cronshagen

November 15, 2019

5  out of  5
"I have been, and enjoy being, a client at Steve's agency for about 4 years now. Steve, and his team, are always very attentive, knowledgeable, and always a pleasure to work with. I have had several conversations with Steve about making sure my life is set up for success. This is what I like about the office, they have a genuine interest in setting you up for success in planning for the future. I am a very happy client."
Profile photo of Jason Mcguire

Jason Mcguire

November 11, 2019

5  out of  5
"Bought a car and transferred coverage from the one they traded to my new Cadenza!"

A Y

October 15, 2019

1  out of  5
"The staff is a long way from helofull....Individual struggled to answer the simplest of questions about my numerous polices."

Megan Tyler

July 31, 2019

3  out of  5
"Staff is great but it’s impossible to get anyone to answer questions or call me back. Didn’t get my drive safe & consent beacon for 3 months, I had to keep calling and ordering more beacons because they never came. No one knew what was going on. I’m in the process of switching agents currently."

edward rossman

March 1, 2018

5  out of  5
"very friendly, helpful staff; I go out of my way to visit this office"

carrie M

November 27, 2017

1  out of  5
"Jade Courtney and Pat are all incredibly rude. They do not return calls. When you call to ask a question they act like it's a huge inconvenience. Very disappointed after being with them over 5 years."

Michelle Ohse

November 18, 2017

5  out of  5
"Kourtney is the best and has always been most helpful to my family!"